Lutheran South News

Herzog Foundation Announces 2023 Christian Teachers of the Year

The Christian Teacher of the Year awards are part of the Herzog Foundation’s Excellence in Christian Education award series. Each awardee will receive a monetary gift and a trip to Washington, D.C. for the Herzog Foundation’s Teacher of the Year Awards Gala in September.

The Herzog Foundation is proud to recognize the following teachers
as the 2023 Christian Teachers of the Year:

  • Diane Carter from Annapolis Christian Academy in Corpus Christi, Texas
  • Joseph Cox from Lutheran High School South in St. Louis, Missouri
  • Cheryl Crouch from Denton Calvary Academy in Denton, Texas
  • Tanya Dallmeyer from St. Peter Catholic in Jefferson City, Missouri
  • Bruce Hoover from Anchor Christian Academy in Lancaster, Pennsylvania
  • Jacob Kounter from Immanuel Christian High School in Springfield, Virginia
  • Sarah Murphy from King’s Way Christian School in Vancouver, Washington
  • Mark Newman from Lake Country Lutheran High School in Hartland, Wisconsin
  • Kyle Rapinchuk from School of the Ozarks in Point Lookout, Missouri
  • Janelle Rupp from North Cobb Christian School in Kennesaw, Georgia
  • Ashley Skinner from Grand View Christian School in Des Moines, Iowa
  • Brooke Stewart from Victory Christian Academy in Decatur, Texas
Providing excellence in a co-ed, Christian high school in Saint Louis, Missouri.